How to break someone’s heart in less than 2 months

Screen Shot 2018-03-06 at 20.31.04

Meet her when she’s at her lowest and the loneliest she’s been in a long time. Make her think she’s the most wonderful thing you’ve met in years. Make her believe that all the pain and suffering she’s been going through in the last few years of her life all make sense now. Because she’s finally met you. Crumble the high walls around her one by one and make her believe in love and affection again. Make her believe it’s okay to be vulnerable and let yourself feel. Spend time making future plans with her. But most of all, tell her everything that’s on your heart:

“I can’t believe how big an effect you are having on me after such a short amount of time. But I love it and absolutely can’t wait to see more and do more with you. You fascinate me, you interest me, you excite me and you make me feel renewed and it is like a breath of fresh air. It is such a wonderful feeling.”

“You’re making me smile far too much. I’ve been thinking about you all day.”

“You are so beautiful. (…) I honestly wish you all the success and happiness in the world for 2018! And I hope we can share some amazing memories together. (…) I have a great feeling about 2018 because I’ve met you and you are phenomenal and you make me feel alive.”

“Andra, I love this. You’ve honestly rekindled something in me. And it’s an absolutely awesome feeling.”

“Andra, vreau sa fii langa mine. (…) Sorry, wanted to try Romanian and thought I’d start with what I feel and want.”

“And I hope you don’t mind, but I’d very much like to spend more time with you in the future.”

“Thank you for writing to me today. And making me feel wonderful on the inside. (…) I want to thank you though. And I will keep thanking you because it’s lovely to have such a rapport with you.”

“I daren’t say anything more on this because I don’t want it to disappear and I’m afraid it might…but that is really precious. Andra, please know that I want to explore it further with you.”

“So I’ve been writing and then deleting everything I put for the past 5 minutes because I am scared it won’t do justice. But I’m just gonna go with it anyway.

I love how you’ve opened my eyes up to what was in front of me all along. I love your smile and have done since I first saw it. I find our conversations are great and I enjoy just listening to you tell me about things. I find stories about your home absolutely fascinating and I want to visit it desperately, I want to live what you have in that respect. I have enjoyed finding out things about myself from you which is mad but I hope you can understand that. And I love that although we’ve only spent a relatively short time together I feel like I’m opening the first page of a really amazing book. And I don’t think I can sum up how I feel any better than the very real and physical sensation I was experiencing just by being with you. The permanent smile. The backflips in my stomach. The happiness just radiated.

So yes, if you’re wondering why I don’t want to say anything it’s because those feelings are awesome and I just want to live it with you. (…)

I wanted to tell you, not because I’m suddenly going to change how I am around you, but because I wanted to make you aware of how happy speaking to you, seeing you and being around you is making me right now.”

“I just want to experience more and more. And believe me when I say I am the lucky one. You are so fascinating and complex and rich in life it’s wonderful to see.”

.
.
.

Then turn around one day and tell her you…”can’t commit to anything or anyone until I know where I’m going and what I’m doing. (…) I get a feeling you are looking for a relationship and unfortunately that is something I cannot offer you.”

Tell her you’re not emotionally available. That your walls are high and that you have a feeling she’s more involved than you are. That things have been moving too quickly. And that you haven’t left yourself get too involved or thought too much about the future.

.
.
.

Then proceed to see her crumble. And wonder whether she can believe in words or trust anyone again. Wonder how many more times she’ll be able to pick herself back up again.

~ by Andra on 06/03/2018.

Leave a comment