He made a map for me

I’ve always prided myself in being able to hide my feelings, put a straight face on and get over anything whenever life was tough (and my feelings hurt). I feel a lot but my face has never revealed any of it. Until yesterday, when all the rules I’ve created for myself these past years got broken one by one. I cried. I didn’t pretend to be ok. I admitted to be hurt. I was weak. And the most exposed I’ve ever been in my life. And for whatever reason, being so vulnerable felt…liberating. 

I should be angry. Annoyed. Disappointed. I’m hurt, but I can’t be upset. 

I should stay away, but I’m weak.

He made a map for me and all angry thoughts went away.

~ de Andra pe 22/08/2014.

Lasă un răspuns

 
