People I’ll never get the chance to meet (I)

Mondays and Wednesdays are my new favorite days. They used to be Tuesdays and Fridays, but I never pass by that corner anymore. Or even if I do, it’s never for the reason it used to be. Now I just take the shorter way home.

I used to hope you’d say hello if we ever met on the street. But you would never look up when passing by.

It’s a silly feeling of panic. The sort of panic that comes from having no idea what’s going to happen. But more from actually knowing that in less than a month Mondays and Wednesdays will start feeling normal again. And that the highlight of my day will stop revolving around a shy smile that I would sometimes get from the people I’ll never have the chance to meet.

~ de Andra pe 05/03/2013.

Lasă un răspuns

 
