I Remember

I remember random people’s gestures. I remember the expression on their face, the jumper they were wearing, the way they swung their hands when walking and the steaming cup of coffee they were holding when they passed by. I imagine them waking up in the morning and drinking tea on a table in the corner of the room. I often wonder if they had a good day. I wonder if they slept at all at night. If they had anyone to hold them the last time they cried. They probably did. They look happy now.

I remember people’s names. I remember how they pass their hand through their hair in the morning and which end of the row they usually choose. I remember how often they wear the black shirt and how their cough sounds like in a room full of people.

And that’s fine. Because no one remembers me back.

~ de Andra pe 22/11/2012.

Lasă un răspuns

 
