Silver

It’s never people who work their ass off and do everything from scratch that get recognition. It’s those who deliver ideas already polished by someone else, those who are proud to accept awards for others’ work. 

There’s no relief this time. It’s the most bitter freedom I have ever got around. 

I’m proud of the work I’ve done and delivered. I’m proud of the people I got to work with. I’m proud of their ideas and grateful I had the chance to work on making them sparkle. They did sparkle. Not for the right people though. 

Accepting defeat is not an easy thing to do. But that’s the sour taste that real life has sometimes. And that’s perfectly fine. It’s something else that bites deep and leaves ugly marks. Not knowing whether acknowledgement or recognition are ever going to show up.

~ de Andra pe 11/05/2012.

Lasă un răspuns

 
